Music genres

Metal (4242 )       Metal: Death,Black (1244 )       Black Metal (0 )      



American black metal band Absu was formed in 1989 in Plano, Texas, US, but the group changed its name (originally they were Dolmen). The group was changing its line-up through the years and the current members are Proscriptor McGovern, Zawicizuz, Aethyris MacKay, Ezezu. The first album they released was Barathrum: Visita Interiora Terrae Rectificando Invenies Occultul Lapidem (V.I.T.R.I.O.L.) (1993). And the last one is self-titled Absu released in 2009. The group was on hold for some time due to the Proscriptor’s injury. After his recovering some musicians left the band and he had to collaborate with some other bands like Slayer. Eventually the Slayer went on tour without him and it made Proscriptor to come back to Absu. The result was an album of rare and live Absu recordings which got the name Mythological Occult Metal: 1991-2001. All Absu’s works are available to download in mp3 from our site.


Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer