Music genres

Metal (4242 )       Metal: Death,Black (1244 )       Metal: Thrash (225 )      

External links:


Altar is a Dutch death metal band that was formed in 1990 and consists of Marcel Verdurmen (guitar), Richard Ludwig (guitar), Michel Coppens (vocals), Andre Hemel (bass) and Frank Schilperoort (drums). The band started in the early 1990s under various names, including Manticore and Anubis, in the town of Hardenberg. Eventually they settled on Altar. In 1992, they signed with Displeased Records. They rose to fame in 1994 with their breakthrough debut album, Youth Against Christ, which produced several singles such as "Throne of Fire", "Jesus Is Dead", "Divorced from God", "Hypochristianity" and "Forced Imprudence". And now, you may download this album by Altar in mp3 from our site. The band's following album, Ego Art, was released in 1996. It also yielded several singles, "Ego Art", "C.C.C", "Truly Untrue" and "Pathetic Priest". Their third album, Provoke, was released in 1998.

Discography Altar

  Title Tracks Year  
Red Harvest
Red Harvest 9 2001
In The Name Of The Father
In The Name Of The Father 11 1999
Provoke 10 1998
Ego Art
Ego Art 10 1996
Respect 10 1995
Youth Against Christ
Youth Against Christ 9 1994
Until Heaven Forbids
Until Heaven Forbids 8

Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer