Music genres

Other (10408 )       Techno (4539 )       House: Minimal (126 )      

External links:


American experimental music band Amoeba was formed in California, 1992. The core members of the band are Robert Rich, an ambient musician and Rick Davies – guitarist and bassist. The band combines ambient music with pop creating a unique sound. The duo began working together before the formation of Amoeba. They started to collaborate in 1979 playing fusion of art-rock and avant-garde. In 1983 they organized a trio with Andrew McGowan called Urdu and played several concerts in San Francisco Bay Area. And in 1992 the first line up of Amoeba was formed. It consisted of Robert Rich, bassist Andrew McGowan, guitarist David Hahn and drummer Matt Isaacson. They released the debut EP titled Eye Catching and split after that. In 1994 Davies came to Rich with his music ideas, thus they released two more albums under the name of Amoeba, they were Watchful 91997) and Pivot (2000). You can download Amoeba’s second album Watchful in mp3 from our site.

Discography Amoeba

  Title Tracks Year  
Bookin El Koolo Chapter 1
Bookin El Koolo Chapter 1 1 2010
Amoebalism 9 2009
Watchful 11 2000

Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer