Beautiful Girls

Beautiful Girls

Music genres

Other (10408 )       Rock (8554 )       Alternative (0 )      



Australian pop/rock band The Beautiful Girls was formed in 2001. The group consists of Mat McHugh (vocal, guitar), Paulie B (bass) and Bruce Braybrooke (drums). Centered around singer/songwriter Mat McHugh, the band makes rootsy, folk-inflected pop that has drawn comparisons to such like-minded artists as Ben Harper, Jack Johnson, and Mason Jennings. The Beautiful Girls's third album, Learn Yourself, was released in 2003, and you may download it in mp3 from our site. In 2007, the group released their latest and most successful album album, Ziggurats, which produced fourteen tracks, including "Royalty", "Spanish Town" and "Wounds". The album's lead single, "Thought About You", reached #60 in the ARIA Singles Chart. They also have supported or been supported by many notable bands such as Rogerthat, The Cat Empire, Powderfinger, Silverchair and Mason Jennings.

Discography Beautiful Girls

  Title Tracks Year  
Dancehall Days
Dancehall Days 9 2014
Ziggurats 14 2007
Sound System / Version
Sound System / Version 7
Were Already Gone
Were Already Gone 11
Learn Yourself By Pads
Learn Yourself By Pads 10
Water 12

Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer