Music genres

Pop (3870 )       Hardcore (725 )       Rock: Alternative (491 )       alternative-rock (0 )      



Embrace was an American alternative rock, post-hardcore and emocore band Embrace from Washington, D.C., that was formed in 1985 and consisted of Ian MacKaye of Minor Threat with three former members of his brother Alec's band The Faith: guitarist Michael Hampton, drummer Ivor Hanson, and bassist Chris Bald. Hampton and Hanson had also previously played together in S.O.A. The only album, Embrace, was released by the band. It included 14 tracks. All of the songs were recorded at Inner Ear Studios and featured the same lineup. And now, you may download this album by Embrace in mp3 from our site. The album spawned also several singles such as "Give Me Back", "Dance of Days", "Building", "Past" and "Spoke'". Following the breakup of the band, MacKaye rejoined former Minor Threat drummer Jeff Nelson to form Egg Hunt. Bald moved on to the band Ignition, and drummer Ivor Hanson paired up with Hampton again in 1992 for Manifesto.

Discography Embrace

  Title Tracks Year  
Target (Cds)
Target (Cds) 3 2006
Natures Law (Cds)
Natures Law (Cds) 3 2006
This New Day
This New Day 9 2006
Dry Kids ( B-Sides 1997-2005 )
Dry Kids ( B-Sides 1997-2005 ) 15 2005
Out Of Nothing
Out Of Nothing 10 2004
If You've Never Been
If You've Never Been 10 2001
Drawn From Memory
Drawn From Memory 11 2000
Fireworks EP
Fireworks EP 4 1997
Embrace 14 1987

Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer