Music genres

Rock: Alternative (491 )       Rock (8554 )       Rock: Indie (1726 )      



English indie rock band The Futureheads was formed in Sunderland, England in 2000. The original band’s line-up composed of Barry Hyde (vocals and guitar), David "Jaff" Craig (bass), and Peter Brewis (drums). The current members are Ross Millard, Dave Hyde, Barry Hyde and David "Jaff" Craig. The band took their inspiration from many bands. The name comes from the Framing Lips album Hit to Death in the Future Head. As for the sound, they were influenced by new wave and post-punk acts and singers like Kate Bush, the post-hardcore Fugazi, The Jam and some others. The band reached the success with their debut self-titled album. It was released in 2004. The album was supported by such hit single as “Hounds of Love” and helped it to reach number 11 on the UK Albums chart. You can download The Futureheads debut album in mp3 from our site.

Discography Futureheads

  Title Tracks Year  
Rant 11 2012
This is Not the World
This is Not the World 12 2008
News And Tributes
News And Tributes 13 2006
The Futureheads
The Futureheads 17 2004
News & Tributes
News & Tributes 7 2004

Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer