Music genres

Other (10408 )       Metal (4242 )       Metal: Death,Black (1244 )       Techno (4539 )       Metal: Progressive (66 )       Rock (8554 )       Rock: Gothic (279 )       Rap: Hip-Hop (2702 )      



Dutch band The Gathering comes from Oss/Nijmegen, Netherland. The band was founded in 1989 by brothers Hans and René Rutten and Bart Smits. The current band’s line-up consists of Silje Wergeland (vocals), René Rutten (guitars, flute), Marjolein Kooijman (bass), Hans Rutten (drums) and Frank Boeijen (keyboards). At the beginning of its career, the band changed vocalists very often. During quite a long period the main vocalist was Anneke van Giersbergen who left the band in 2007 in order to feature another project. Gathering have changed their music direction several times. They were death/doom metal, gothic metal, progressive metal and later works show new trends like progressive and alternative rock. The band has released nine studio albums. The last album The West Pole came out in 2009. You can download Gathering’s last album in mp3 from our site.


Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer