Music genres

Rock: Progressive (53 )       Rock (8554 )      



Gryphon was a British progressive rock band that was formed in 1970 and consisted of Brian Gulland, Richard Harvey, Dave Oberlé, Graeme Taylor, Philip Nestor, Malcolm Bennett, Jonathan Davie, Bob Foster and Graham Preskett. They all were well known for their unusual sound and instrumentation. The band was originally formed by multi-instrumentalist Richard Harvey and Brian Gulland. They met each other while they were studying. For the first time, they performed together and recorded demos in traditional English folk music sound. Later, guitarist Graeme Taylor and Drummer/percussionist Dave Oberlé successfully joined the duo. They achieved mainstream success with their second album, Midnight Mushrumps, was released in 1974. The album produced several singles such as "The Plough-Boy's Dream", "The Last Flash Of Gaberdine Taylor", "Gulland Rock" and "Dubbel Dutch". And now, you may download Gryphon's album, Midnight Mushrumps, in mp3 from our site.

Discography Gryphon

  Title Tracks Year  
Raindance 9 1997
Treason 7 1977
Midnight Mushrumps
Midnight Mushrumps 6 1974
Red Queen To The Gryphon Three
Red Queen To The Gryphon Three 4 1974
Gryphon 11 1973

Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer