Music genres

Other (10408 )       House (11011 )       Pop (3870 )       Rock: Pop-Rock (518 )       Jazz (2551 )       Rock (8554 )       Funk (296 )       Acid Jazz (150 )       Drum & Bass (6294 )      



Incognito is a British acid jazz, jazz funk, soul jazz and pop band that was founded in 1979 by composer, guitarist and singer Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick. Later, Matt Cooper, Francis Hylton, Pete Ray Biggin, Sid Gauld, Trevor Mires, Paul Greenwood, Tony Momrelle, Joy Rose, Imaani, Maysa Leak and Richard Bull joined the band. They emerged on the English acid jazz scene in 1980 with their first single, "Parisienne Girl", which reached number 73 in the UK and received positive reviews from critics. A year later, they released their debut album, Jazz Funk, which spawned several singles such as "Shine On", "Wake Up The City", "Interference", "Incognito" and "Sunburn". This album was highly praised be critics. To support Jazz Funk they went on tour throughout Europe along with other famous jazz bands. Now, you may download Incognito's breakthrough album, Jazz Funk, in mp3 from our site. In 1991, they released their second album, Inside Life, which produced the band's smash hit, "Always There" (featuring Jocelyn Brown).


Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer