Joy Division

Joy Division

Music genres

Other (10408 )       Rock (8554 )       Rock: Punk (110 )       Punk (0 )       Post Punk (0 )      



An English rock band Joy Division was formed in Salford, Greater Manchester, UK, in 1976. The band is considered to be a pioneer of post-punk genre. The band composed of Ian Curtis (author of all group’s material, vocal and sometimes guitar), Bernard Summer (guitar and keyboards), Peter Hook (back vocals and bass guitar) and Stephen Morris (drums and percussion). After Ian’s suicide in 1980 the band was renamed into New Order and continued its career. Joy Division released two albums only – Unknown Pleasures and Closer. Despite the growing popularity the group’s front man Ian Curtis was in a depression and committed suicide. The main Joy Division’s song is Love Will Tear Us Apart, you can download it in mp3 from our site. These words are written on the Ian Curtis tomb. Other band’s songs include such ones like She’s Lost Control, Licht und Blindheit and others.


Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer