New Breed

New Breed

Music genres

Other (10408 )      



Canadian punk rock band The New Breed was formed in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada in 1997. The band composed of Dave Robertson (guitar), Lionel Stanly (guitar/mandolin), Brian Whalen (bass), Alec Oickle (drums) and of Jonny Stevens (vocals). The band’s line-up was stable and didn’t change till the band’s split. It happened in 2005. The band released three studio albums – Day to Day (2001), Port City Rebels (2003) and Off the Beaten Path (2004). Their debut release was Blue Collar Blues on 7 Inch. The band was compared to such groups like the Clash, Swingin’ Utters and Dropkick Murpheys. The band’s sound can be classified as mixture of different elements from street punk, working class rock and roll and Celtic folk (the band used mandolin in their instrumentations). The band also took part in some projects and their songs were included in some compilation albums, like War Music, Hard Working Music 2, Brewed in Canada and others. From our site, you can download New Breed’s album Port City Rebels in mp3.

Discography New Breed

  Title Tracks Year  
Port City Rebels
Port City Rebels 8 2003
New Season
New Season 14 2001

Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer