Planet Funk

Planet Funk

Music genres

Other (10408 )       House (11011 )       Dance (2997 )       Trance (3530 )       Electronic (4987 )       Rock: Electronic (216 )      



Italian electronic dance music group Planet Funk was formed in 1999. The group was founded by Sergio Della Monica, Domenico Canu and Alessandro Sommella. The threesome had been working together before and they had been known as the group “Souled Out!”. The project reached the international prominence with their self-titled album. Planet Funk’s current line-up composes of are Sergio Della Monica, Alex Neri, Domenico "GG" Canu, Marco Baroni and Alessandro Sommella. They released four studio albums and quite a number of singles. The debut album Non Zero Sumness was released in 2002. It spawned a successful single “Chase the Sun”, which reached number 5 on the UK Singles chart. The song has become very popular on the sport channel and among some sport clubs. You can download this album by Planet Funk in mp3 from our site.

Discography Planet Funk

  Title Tracks Year  
The Great Shake + 2
The Great Shake + 2 11 2012
Chase The Sun 2009 Cds
Chase The Sun 2009 Cds 2 2009
Liberty Parade 2009
Liberty Parade 2009 1 2009
Podcast November 08
Podcast November 08 1 2008
Static (Martin Buttrich remixes)
Static (Martin Buttrich remixes) 3 2007
Planet Funk
Planet Funk 10 2003
Nu Funk
Nu Funk 13 2003
Non Zero Sumness
Non Zero Sumness 14 2002
The Illogical Consequence
The Illogical Consequence 13

Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer