Music genres

Metal (4242 )       Rock (8554 )      



American death metal band Possessed comes from San Francisco Bay Area, California, the United States. It was formed in 1983 and the current members of the band are Jeff Becerra (vocals and bass), Ernesto Bueno (guitar), Rick Cortez (guitar), Bay Cortez (bass guitar) and Emilio Marquez (drums). Many critics name the band to be the “godfathers” of the death metal. Some call them first death metal band ever mainly because of brutal and speed vocals of Jeff Becerra. Their influence on the genre is so great that it received its name from the band’s debut demo “Death Metal”. The band itself faced break-ups but they finally reformed in 2007. The band has released only two studio albums so far. The debut album Seven Churches was released in 1985 and was praised by the critics. The follow-up Beyond the Gates came out in 1986. You can download these albums by Possessed in mp3 from our site.

Discography Possessed

  Title Tracks Year  
Live Stadthalle Lichtenfels, Germany
Live Stadthalle Lichtenfels, Germany 10 2010
The Eyes Of Horror
The Eyes Of Horror 5 1987
Beyond The Gates
Beyond The Gates 10 1986
Seven Churches
Seven Churches 10 1985
Death Metal (Demo)
Death Metal (Demo) 4 1984
Death Metal
Death Metal 5 1984

Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer