Music genres

Jazz (2551 )       Rock (8554 )       Progressive Rock (0 )      



American progressive rock band Proto-Kaw was formed in 2002 and disbanded in 2008. It was the reformation of an old band Kansas, which was active in the beginning of 1970s. Proto-Kaw was formed by Kerry Livgren, a composer and guitarist who was the founder of Kansas and of several its incarnations. Kansas which played in 1971-1973 was actually Kansas II and the first original Kansas was third incarnation of Topeka’s band White Clover. Proto-Kaw disbanded in 2008 and during that time they released two studio albums and one of them Before Became After was issued in 2004. You can download this album by Proto-Kaw in mp3 from our site. The other band’s album The Wait of Glory was released in 2006. The band members were John Bolton, Kerry Livgren, Lynn Meredith, Dan Wright, Craig Kew, Mike Patrum, Jake Livgren.

Discography Proto-Kaw

  Title Tracks Year  
Forth 11 2011
Before Came After
Before Came After 10 2006
Early Recordings From Kansas 1971-73
Early Recordings From Kansas 1971-73 9 2002

Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer