Music genres

Other (10408 )       Pop (3870 )       Rock: Alternative (491 )       Rock (8554 )       Rock: Indie (1726 )       Alternative (0 )       Indie (0 )      



American indie rock, folk rock and psych folk band Shearwater comes from Austin, Texas, the United States. The band was founded in 1999 by members of the band Okkervil River. Jonathan Meiburg and Will Sheff decided to create an outfit for some of their folk-oriented songs, that couldn’t be played within Okkervil River. The current band’s line-up composes of Jonathan Meiburg, Thor Harris, Kim Burke, Jordan Geiger, and Kevin Schneider. Meiburg is ornithologist and this affects the themes of the songs as well it affected the name of the band. The band has released six albums. The first album The Dissolving Room came out in 2001. The last album The Golden Archipelago was released in 2010. The other albums are Everybody Makes Mistakes (2002), Winged Life (2004), Palo Santo (2006), Rook (2008).You can download Shearwater’s albums in mp3 from our site.


Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer