Sneaker Pimps

Sneaker Pimps

Music genres

Rock: Pop-Rock (518 )       Electronic (4987 )       Rock (8554 )       Rock: Indie (1726 )       Acid Jazz: Trip-Hop (107 )      



Sneaker Pimps were a British trip hop, downtempo and electronica music band that was founded in 1994 and consisted of Ian Pickering (lyricist), Chris Tate, Chris Corner (guitar, synthesizer, vocals), Liam Howe (synthesizer), Joe Wilson (bass), David Westlake (drums and sampling) and Kelli Dayton (vocalist). They emerged on both the US and the UK trip hop scenes with their two hit singles: "6 Underground", which peaked at number seven on the Billboard Modern Rock chart, number forty five on the Billboard Hot 100 and number nine on the UK Singles Chart and "Spin Spin Sugar", which reached number 21 on the UK Singles Chart and number 87 on the US Billboard Hot 100. In 1996, they released their breakthrough debut album, Becoming X, which received gold certification in the UK. Now, you may download Sneaker Pimps' most popular album, Becoming X, in mp3 from our site. Two years later, they released a limited edition remix album, Becoming Remixed.

Discography Sneaker Pimps

  Title Tracks Year  
Bloodsport 11 2002
Low Five
Low Five 3 1999
Splinter - Instrumental
Splinter - Instrumental 12 1999
Splinter 12 1999
Becoming Remixed
Becoming Remixed 10 1997
Becoming X
Becoming X 11 1996

Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer