Soul Asylum

Soul Asylum

Music genres

Rock: Alternative (491 )       Rock (8554 )       Rock: Indie (1726 )      



American alternative rock band Soul Asylum was formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota, the United States in 1983. The basis of the band was made of Loud Fast formation, which had been founded in 1981. Therefore, the original members are Dave Pirner, David Murphy and Karl Mueller. The current line-up consists of David Pirner (vocals, lead guitar), Dan Murphy (rhythm guitar), Michael Bland (drums), Tommy Stinson (bass guitar) and George McKelvey (bass guitar). The band released their debut album in 1984 but they reached the mainstream success in first half of the 1990s. The band signed a deal with Columbia Records and released two consecutive Platinum albums - Grave Dancers Union (1992) was certified 2 x Platinum and Let Your Dim Light Shine (1995) became just Platinum. From our site, you can download best-selling album Grave Dancers Union by Soul Asylum in mp3.

Discography Soul Asylum

  Title Tracks Year  
No Fun Intended - Single
No Fun Intended - Single 3 2013
Playlist-The Very Best Of
Playlist-The Very Best Of 14 2011
Black Gold: The Best Of
Black Gold: The Best Of 19 2000
Grave Dancers Union
Grave Dancers Union 18 1992
While You Were Out
While You Were Out 11 1986

Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer