Music genres

Metal (4242 )       Metal: Death,Black (1244 )       Metal: Heavy-Metal (224 )       Death Metal (0 )       Technical Death (0 )       Death/Brutal Death (0 )      



American death metal band Suffocation comes from New York. The band was founded in Long Island in 1989 and originally composed of Frank Mullen on vocals, Terrance Hobbs on guitar, Doug Cerrito on guitar, Chris Richards on bass, and Mike Smith in drums. The current band members are almost the same except for guitarist Guy Marchais. The band is considered influential death metal and grindcore band. They have established their name since the release of their debut album Effigy of the Forgotten (1991). The album Pierced from Within (1995) allowed the band to expand their area of touring. They visited Europe, Canada and Mexico. The band disbanded in 1998; however, they reformed and triumphally returned on the metal scene. The band performed at the Wacken Festival in Germany in front of big crowd. You can download the album The Best of Suffocation in mp3 from our site.


Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer