Music genres

Rock: Indie (1726 )       House: Electro (1185 )       Indie Rock (0 )      



Irish indie rock band The Thrills was formed in Dublin in 2001 by lead vocalist Conor Deasy and guitarist Daniel Ryan, guitarist and bass player Pádraic McMahon, pianist Kevin Horan and drummer Ben Carrigan. The band has released three studio albums and broke up in 2009. Their label EMI dropped them as the last album Teenagers performed very poor. The two other albums were much more successful. So Much for the City and Let’s Bottle Bohemia reached number one on Irish Albums chart and number 3 and number 9 on UK Albums chart respectively. The album spawned such singles as One Horse Town, Big Sur, Santa Cruz, Don’t Steal Our Sun, Whatever Happened to Corey Haim? and Not For All the Love in the World. The debut album became Platinum in the UK and in Ireland and was nominated for Mercury Prize. You can download Thrills’ debut album So Much for the City in mp3 from our site.

Discography Thrills

  Title Tracks Year  
Friday Ep
Friday Ep 5 2010
Teenager 11 2007
Let's Bottle Bohemia
Let's Bottle Bohemia 10 2004
Not For All The Love In The World
Not For All The Love In The World 2 2004
So Much For The City
So Much For The City 11 2003

Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer