Wax Poetic

Wax Poetic

Music genres

Other (10408 )       Acid Jazz: Trip-Hop (107 )       Trip-Hop (0 )      



Wax Poetic is an American trip hop band from New York that was formed in 1997 by two members: Ilhan Erşahin (Turkish saxophonist, record producer and composer ) and Norah Jones (American blues pop and jazz singer-songwriter and musician). Later, Norah Jones left the band. The group currently consists of Ilhan Erşahin, Thor Madsen (guitar and beats), Jesse Murphy (bass), Jochen Rueckert (drums), and Marla Turner (vocals). In the beginning, they performed in the nightclubs. Exactly there they attracted attention of the managers from Atlantic record label. They came to prominence in 2000 with their commercially successful self-titled first album, which contained the band's first hits: "Intro", "Angels", "Driftin'", "Selim II" and "Technologie". It also received generally positive reviews from critics. Now, you may download Wax Poetic's breakthrough self-titled album in mp3 from our site. Their next album, Copenhagen, was released in 2006 and it included several singles such as "Beauty", "Swing Swing", "Tommy", "Under The Sun", "Nyc" and "White Dove".

Discography Wax Poetic

  Title Tracks Year  
On A Ride
On A Ride 10 2012
Copenhagen 9 2006
Wax Poetic
Wax Poetic 18 2000

Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer