Wolfe Tones

Wolfe Tones

Music genres

Folk: Ethnic (672 )       Folk: Celtic (140 )      



Wolfe Tones are an Irish rebel music and Irish folk band that were founded in 1963 and currently consist of Brian Warfield, Noel Nagle and Tommy Byrne. They are best known for a collection of hit singles such as "Misty Foggy Dew", "Quare Things In Dublin", "The Fairy Hills", "Connaught Rangers", "Robert Emmet", "The Hare In The Heather" and "Ta Na La" among others. They quickly gained popularity in early 1960s with their debut album, Let the People Sing, which included the band's first singles, "A Nation Once Again", "Come Out Ye Black Tans", "Don’t Stop Me Now" and "For Ireland Id Not Tell Her Name". It also was highly praised by critics. Now, you may download Wolfe Tones' breakthrough debut album, Let the People Sing, in mp3 from our site. In 1964, they released their next album, Spirit of the Nation, which peaked at number 25 in the UK. Their most successful compilation album, Belt of the Celts, was released in 2002.


Confirm action ×

Warning ×


Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer