Zap Pow

Zap Pow

Music genres

Reggae (726 )      



A reggae group Zap Pow was formed in 1970 by David Madden (trumpet), Dwight Pinkney (guitar), and Mike Williams (bass). Soon other musicians joined the band, they were Glen DaCosta (tenor sax), Joe McCormack (trombone), Danny McFarlane (organ), and Max Edwards (drums). The group wasn’t around for too long and they disbanded in 1980. However they produced 4 albums - Revolutionary, Revolution, Now, and Zap Pow. You can download them from our site in mp3. Zap Pow biggest hits are This is Reggae Music and another one but less popular The System. The band had also vocalists, they were Winston “King” Cole, Prilly Hamilton, and Beres Hammond. All of them fronted the band from time to time, but Zap Pow recommended itself as a wonderful instrumental band, they weren’t good at the studio at all. The band worked for Bob Marley for some time.

Discography Zap Pow

  Title Tracks Year  
Zap Pow
Zap Pow 6 1978
Revolution 12 1976
Now 12 1976
Revolutionary Zap Pow
Revolutionary Zap Pow 11 1971
Reggae Rules
Reggae Rules 10
Love Hits
Love Hits 15
Jungle Beat
Jungle Beat 12

Confirm action ×

Warning ×

Need to login ×

Confirm action ×

You have already purchased this album. You can find it on your downloads page.

Continue surfing Go to Downloads
Dear customer